News

Learning Outcomes Standards and Assessment Master’s Degree Read more

Learning Outcomes Standards and Assessment Master’s Degree

Over the course of the past two years the Council on Accreditation for Parks, Recreation, Tourism and Related Professionals (COAPRT) has been reviewing opportunities for further development and enhancement of accreditation related to our profession. During this time, the Council has developed a concept to accredit master’s degree programs in parks, recreation, tourism and related professions.Within the Council there has been much input and dialogue on this concept, and now we are requesting input from accredited programs. Your input will be used to enhance and modify the standards and to make a final determination if COAPRT should proceed with accrediting master’s degrees in the field. If you have any questions on the concept outside of what is provided in the survey, please contact Chris Nunes, Ph.D, CPRE at cnunes@thewoodlandstownship-tx.gov. Thank you for your time and thoughts on this matter, it is essential to helping us determine the next steps and to improve upon the initial concept. 

Academic Accreditation and COAPRT Program Visitor Training: A Symbol of Academic Excellence Read more

Academic Accreditation and COAPRT Program Visitor Training: A Symbol of Academic Excellence

Thursday April 15, 2021: 12-2:00 p.m. PT/1-3:00 p.m. MT/2-4:00 p.m. CT/3-5:00 p.m. EST (120 minutes) Familiarize yourself with COAPRT standards and procedures by participating in this training workshop. This training will provide an update on Council operations, recent changes to procedures, and provide an overview of COAPRT accreditation. Individuals interested in serving as accreditation site visitors will also have the opportunity to either initiate or update their status as site visitors. Those who are new to the accreditation process and want to learn more are welcome.

Call for Nomination Practitioner Representative Read more

Call for Nomination Practitioner Representative

The Council is currently seeking nominations for one (1) Practitioner Representative, to commence at the conclusion of the Council’s fall 2021 meeting. Individuals meet the core and practitioner qualifications are welcome to self-nominate.

RSS
12345