Last Updated: 7/17/2024

Appalachian State University
George Holmes Convocation Center 111
Rivers Street
Boone, NC  28608-0001
Contact: Dr. Daniel Theriault, Department Chair
Contact Phone: (828) 262-6303
Contact Email: theriaultds@appstate.edu

Arizona State University
411 N Central Ave Ste 550
Phoenix, AZ  85004-2144
School Phone: (602) 496-0550
Contact: Dr. Christine Buzinde, Director, School of Community Resources and Development
Contact Phone: (602) 496-2429
Contact Email: christine.buzinde@asu.edu

Arkansas Tech University
1205 N El Paso Ave
105 Williamson Hall
Russellville, AR  72801-8817
School Phone: (479) 968-0385
Contact: Dr. Michael Bradley, Department Head/Professor
Contact Phone: (479) 964-3228
Contact Email: mbradley19@atu.edu

California Polytechnic State University
Experience Industry Management
1 Grand Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA  93407
School Phone: 805-756-1288
Contact: Dr. Kevin Lin, Department Head
Contact Phone: (805) 756-7651
Contact Email: yklin@calpoly.edu

California State University - Chico
YOLO 173 Department of Recreation
Hospitality, and Parks Management
Chico, CA  95929-0001
School Phone: (530) 898-6408
Contact: Chang Lee, Professor
Contact Phone: (530) 898-3286
Contact Email: clee93@csuchico.edu

California State University - Long Beach
1250 N Bellflower Blvd
Long Beach, CA  90840-0004
School Phone: 562-985-4071
Contact: Dr. Terry Robertson, Professor and Chair
Contact Phone: (562) 985-4071
Contact Email: Terry.robertson@csulb.edu

California State University - Northridge
Recreation and Tourism Management Department
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA  91330-8269
School Phone: (818) 677-3202
Contact: Dr. Nathan Martin, Department Chair
Contact Phone: (818) 677-3202
Contact Email: Nathan.Martin@csun.edu

California State University - Sacramento
3228 Serra Way
Sacramento, CA  95816-7024
School Phone: (916) 278-2936
Contact: Dr. Jamie Hoffman, Chair
Contact Phone: (916) 278-6752
Contact Email: jamie.hoffman@csus.edu

California State University-Fresno
5310 N. Campus Drive M/s PH103
Fresno, CA  93740-0001
School Phone: (559) 278-2624
Contact: Dr. Samuel Lankford, Chair, Department of Recreation Administration
Contact Email: slankford@csufresno.edu

Central Michigan University
Finch Fieldhouse 215
Mt Pleasant, MI  48859-0001
School Phone: (989) 774-2502
Contact: Dr. Tim Otteman, Chair
Contact Phone: (989) 774-7312
Contact Email: ottem1tw@cmich.edu

Clemson University
107 Sirrine Hall
Clemson, SC  29634-0001
School Phone: (864) 656-1135
Contact: Dr. Lauren Duffy, Associate Professor; Undergraduate Coordinator
Contact Phone: (864) 656-1135
Contact Email: lduffy@clemson.edu

Dalhousie University
6230 South Street
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS  B3H 4R2
School Phone: 902-494-2152
Contact: Dr. Karen Gallant, Associate Professor, School of Health and Human Performance
Contact Email: karen.gallant@dal.ca

East Carolina University
1000 E 5th St., Mailstop 540
Greenville, NC  27858
Contact: Dr. Edwin Gomez, Professor
Contact Phone: (252) 328-4642
Contact Email: GOMEZE17@ECU.EDU

Eastern Kentucky University
208 Combs Building
521 Lancaster Ave
Richmond, KY  40475-3100
School Phone: (859) 622-1835
Contact: Dr. Jon McChesney, Chair & Professor
Contact Phone: (859) 622-1835
Contact Email: jon.mcchesney@eku.edu

Eastern Washington University
1106 Washington Street
200 Physical Education Building
Cheney, WA  99004-2476
Contact: Dr. Jeremy Jostad, Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (509) 359-7964
Contact Email: jjostad@ewu.edu

Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Rd
Cordts Pe Center
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303
School Phone: (301) 687-4458
Contact: Dr. Natalia Buta, Department Chair
Contact Phone: (301) 687-4458
Contact Email: nbuta@frostburg.edu

George Mason University
4400 University Drive, MS 4B4
2301 Thompson Hall
Fairfax, VA  22030
School Phone: (703) 993-2034
Contact: Dr. Ellen Drogin Rodgers, Associate Dean
Contact Phone: (703) 993-2034
Contact Email: erodger1@gmu.edu

Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8034
Statesboro, GA  30460-1000
School Phone: (912) 478-5601
Contact: Dr. John Peden, Professor
Contact Phone: (912) 478-5684
Contact Email: jpeden@georgiasouthern.edu

Grambling State University
P.O. Box 4244
100 Facilities Dr./Suite 148
Grambling, LA  71245
School Phone: (318) 274-6278
Contact: Dr. Obadiah Simmons, Head/Director
Contact Phone: (318) 274-6278
Contact Email: simmonsoj@gram.edu

Illinois State University
CAMPUS BOX 5120
Normal, IL  61761
School Phone: (309) 438-5753
Contact: Dr. Tracy Mainieri, Program Director & Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (309) 438-2337
Contact Email: tmainie@ilstu.edu

Kent State University
PO Box 5190
Kent, OH  44224
School Phone: (330) 672-0214
Contact: Dr. Mary Parr, Professor
Contact Phone: (330) 672-0217
Contact Email: mparr@kent.edu

Longwood University
201 High St
Farmville, VA  23909-1801
School Phone: (434) 395-2544
Contact: Dr. Ann Bailey Yoelin, Program Coordinator
Contact Phone: (434) 395-2544
Contact Email: baileyaf@longwood.edu

Middle Tennessee State University
1301 East Main Street
PO Box 96
Murfreesboro, TN  37132-0001
School Phone: (615) 904-8359
Contact: Dr. Rudy Dunlap, Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (615) 904-8478
Contact Email: Rudy.Dunlap@mtsu.edu

Minnesota State University, Mankato
213 Highland Ctr N
Mankato, MN  56001-6038
Contact: Dr. Jonathan Hicks, Department Chair
Contact Phone: (507) 389-2747
Contact Email: jonathan.hicks@mnsu.edu

North Carolina Central University
PO Box 19542
Durham, NC  27707-0021
School Phone: (919) 530-7429
Contact: Dr. Robert Stiefvater, Recreation Administration Program Director
Contact Phone: (919) 530-7429
Contact Email: stiefvater@nccu.edu

North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8004
Raleigh, NC  27695-0001
School Phone: (919) 513-8026
Contact: Dr. Rasul Mowatt, Department Head
Contact Phone: (919) 515-6191
Contact Email: rasul_mowatt@ncsu.edu

Northern Arizona University
Geography, Planning, and Recreation Department
PO Box 15016
Flagstaff, AZ  86011-5016
School Phone: (928) 523-2650
Contact: Dr.  Susan Purrington, PRM Program Coordinator
Contact Phone: (928) 523-5443
Contact Email: Susan.Purrington@nau.edu

Northwest Missouri State University
800 University Dr
Martindale 209
Maryville, MO  64468-6015
School Phone: (660) 562-1781
Contact: Dr. Terry Long
Contact Phone: (660) 562-1706
Contact Email: TLONG@nwmissouri.edu

Ohio University
Grover Center E160
Athens, OH  45701
School Phone: (740) 597-1757
Contact: Dr. Andy Szolosi
Contact Phone: (740) 597-1757
Contact Email: szolosi@ohio.edu

Pittsburg State University
1701 S Broadway St
Pittsburg, KS  66762-7500
School Phone: 620-235-4665
Contact: Dr. Laura Covert-Miller, Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (620) 235-4670
Contact Email: lcovert@pittstate.edu

Radford University
PO Box 6963
Radford, VA  24142-6963
School Phone: (540) 831-7717
Contact: Dr. Susan Van Patten, Chair
Contact Phone: (540) 831-7717
Contact Email: svanpatt@RADFORD.EDU

San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave
San Francisco, CA  94132-1722
School Phone: (415) 338-7529
Contact: Dr. Erik Rosegard, Chair/Professor
Contact Phone: (415) 338-7529
Contact Email: rosegard@sfsu.edu

San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA  95192-1000
School Phone: (408) 924-5841
Contact: Dr. Joshua Baur, Program Coordinator
Contact Phone: (408) 924-2971
Contact Email: joshua.baur@sjsu.edu

Shepherd University
PO Box 5000
Butcher Center 211
Shepherdstown, WV  25443-5000
School Phone: (304) 876-5235
Contact: Dr. Melissa Hall
Contact Phone: (304) 876-5235
Contact Email: mhall@shepherd.edu

Southeast Missouri State University
1 University Plz, MS 7650
Cape Girardeau, MO  63701-4710
School Phone: (573) 290-5730
Contact: Dr Beverly Evans, Professor
Contact Phone: (573) 986-7486
Contact Email: bevans@semo.edu

Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT  06515
Contact: Dr.  Lee deLisle, Professor
Contact Email: delislel2@southernct.edu

Springfield College
263 Alden St
Springfield, MA  01109-3707
School Phone: (413) 748-3272
Contact: Dr. Heather Gilmour, Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (413) 748-4751
Contact Email: hgilmour@springfieldcollege.edu

St. Joseph's University, New York
155 W Roe Blvd
Patchogue, NY  11772-2325
School Phone: (631) 687-1285
Contact: Dr. Gail Lamberta, Chairperson/Professor
Contact Phone: (631) 687-1285
Contact Email: glamberta@sjny.edu

State University of New York - Brockport
350 New Campus Dr
Brockport, NY  14420-2997
School Phone: (585) 395-2994
Contact: Dr. Jennifer Boyle, Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (585) 395-2764
Contact Email: jboyle@brockport.edu

State University of New York - Cortland
PO Box 2000
Cortland, NY  13045-3116
School Phone: (607) 753-4941
Contact: Dr. Susan Wilson, Professor and Chair
Contact Phone: (607) 753-4966.
Contact Email: SWilson@cortland.edu

Texas State University
601 University Dr
Jowers Center
San Marcos, TX  78666-4684
School Phone: (512) 245-1973
Contact: Dr. Jo An Zimmermann , Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (512) 245-1973
Contact Email: jz15@txstate.edu

University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Dr.
MS 3080
Moscow, ID  83844-2401
School Phone: 208-885-5014
Contact: Dr. Brian Fowler, Professor & Program Director
Contact Phone: (208) 885-2165
Contact Email: bfowler@uidaho.edu

University of Mississippi
P.O. Box 1848
University, MS  38677
School Phone: (662) 915-5555
Contact: Dr, Kofan Lee, Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (662) 915-7573
Contact Email: klee18@olemiss.edu

University of Missouri-Columbia
105 Anheuser-Busch Nat Res
BLDG 105C Anheuser-Busch Building
Columbia, MO  65211-0001
School Phone: (573) 882-9524
Contact: Jenny Upah, Program Coordinator
Contact Phone: (573) 882-2914
Contact Email: UpahJ@missouri.edu

University of New Hampshire
108 Hewitt Hall
Durham, NH  03824
School Phone: (603) 862-5345
Contact: Cindy Hartman, Assistant Professor
Contact Phone: (940) 902-9641
Contact Email: cindy.hartman@unh.edu

University of North Carolina - Greensboro
524 Highland Avenue
204 Ferguson Building
Greensboro, NC  27402-6170
School Phone: (336) 334-5327
Contact: Ms. Kimberly Miller, AP Associate Professor
Contact Phone: (336) 334-4480
Contact Email: kdmiller@uncg.edu

University of Northern Iowa
203 Wellness and Recreation Center
Cedar Falls, IA  50614-0241
School Phone: (319) 273-3613
Contact: Dr. Kathleen Scholl, Professor
Contact Phone: (319) 273-6316
Contact Email: Kathleen.scholl@uni.edu

University of St. Francis
500 Wilcox St
Joliet, IL  60435-6188
School Phone: (815) 740-3691
Contact: Dr. Sydney Sklar, Professor and Department Chair
Contact Phone: (815) 740-3691
Contact Email: ssklar@stfrancis.edu

University of Tennessee - Knoxville
1914 Andy Holt Ave
HPER 322
Knoxville, TN  37996
School Phone: (865) 974-1279
Contact: Dr. Steven Waller, Professor, Recreation & Sport Management/Associate Dept. Head
Contact Phone: (865) 974-1279
Contact Email: swaller2@utk.edu

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State St
2051 Health Science Center
La Crosse, WI  54601-3374
School Phone: (608) 785-8213
Contact: Dr. Laurie Harmon, Department Chair
Contact Phone: (608) 785-8213
Contact Email: lharmon@uwlax.edu

Virginia Wesleyan University
5817 Wesleyan Drive
Virginia Beach, VA  23455
School Phone: (757) 455-3305
Contact: Dr. Jill Sturts, Professor and Chair
Contact Phone: (757) 455-3305
Contact Email: jsturts@vwu.edu

Western Carolina University
1 University Way
122-F Reid Gym
Cullowhee, NC  28723
School Phone: 828-227-7100
Contact: Dr. Callie Spencer Schultz, Assistant Professor
Contact Phone: (828) 227-3844
Contact Email: csschultz@wcu.edu

Western Illinois University
400 Currens Hall
Macomb, IL  61455
School Phone: (309) 298-1517
Contact: Dr. Michael Lukkarinen, Interim Chair
Contact Phone: (309) 298-1967
Contact Email: MD-Lukkarinen@wiu.edu

Western Kentucky University
Diddle Arena 2039
Bowling Green, KY  42101
School Phone: (270) 745-2498
Contact: Dr. Raymond Poff, Program Coordinator / Professor
Contact Phone: (270) 745-2498
Contact Email: raymond.poff@wku.edu

Western Washington University
516 High St
MS 9067
Bellingham, WA  98225-5946
School Phone: (360) 650-3962
Contact: Dr. Jasmine Goodnow, Professor, Program Coordinator
Contact Phone: (360) 650-2393
Contact Email: goodnoj@wwu.edu

Winston-Salem State University
401 FL Atkins Building
Winston Salem, NC  27110-0001
School Phone: (336) 750-3459
Contact: Dr. Jo Ann Coco-Ripp, Department Chair, Program Coordinator
Contact Phone: (405) 338-0240
Contact Email: rippjc@wssu.edu

York College
204 Diehl Hall
York, PA  17403-3651
School Phone: (717) 815-6448
Contact: Dr. Brian Malcarne, Assistant Professor
Contact Phone: (717) 815-3036
Contact Email: bmalcarn@ycp.edu